

Press release

Paris, May 13, 2016

Transports Publics 2016, the European Mobility Exhibition

The Public Transport Innovation Awards shortlist

The Public Transport Innovation Awards honour the best innovations by exhibitors at the European Mobility Exhibition. On May 11, the Panel met to select a shortlist for each category:

Energy and the Environment

- ALSTOM SRS
- HEULIEZ BUS GX 337 ELEC electric bus
- SCANIA Bioethanol engine for buses and coaches

Operating systems/Ticketing

- ATSUKÉ Ticket on a cellphone by text message
- TRANSDEV Remote diagnostics for buses and coaches
- UBI TRANSPORTS 2Place, a ticketing solution incorporating a Passenger Information System

ITS: passenger information and services

- CENTRALE D'ACHAT DU TRANSPORT PUBLIC (CATP) Scoop, a digital solution for creating mobile apps and websites
- ELAN CITÉ CITEA, Passenger Information Terminals at bus stops
- JOUL ZenBus, a mobile app to view buses in real time

Accessibility, fittings, facilities and design

- ABRI PLUS Cyclobox, electronically secured bike box with booking system
- IVECO Crealis, Bus Rapid Transit
- SYSTRA The Smart Station

Made-to-measure mobility (the Exhibition's innovation theme for 2016)

- KEOLIS Flexo bus service
- GROUPE RATP Gemm, a real-time multi-modal mobility platform
- TRANSDEV smartphone app

The winners will be announced on Tuesday, June 14 2016 at 4pm, at the Awards ceremony, to be held at the Espace Europe venue at the heart of the European Mobility Exhibition (June 14-16, 2016).

Transports Publics 2016, the European Mobility Exhibition:

10,000 highly qualified visitors 96% visitor satisfaction 3 days of roundtable debates 250 international exhibitors 58 countries represented Fifty vehicles on display

Contact

Martin Kolle - Tel +33 (0)6 89 70 17 51 - email: martin.kolle@lobbycom.fr Nathalie Cardeilhac – Tel +33 (0)6 63 08 41 30 – email: n.cardeilhac@orange.fr

www.transportspublics-expo.com





Follow @transp_publics

Organised by:









In collaboration with:

Supported by:









Promotion Committee:



















Media partners:













